Home >> Schools >> Parkway School District >> Parkway announces 2015 district teachers of the year

Parkway announces 2015 district teachers of the year

Parkway has selected its 2015 Teachers of the Year.

Megan McCorkle, English teacher at North High, was named the 2015 High School and District Teacher of the Year. McCorkle has been teaching at Parkway North for four years and has 11 years’  experience as a teacher.

North High Principal Jenny Marquart described McCorkle as “a dedicated, intelligent, compassionate and creative teacher.”

“She draws her students into her lessons with her warm smile, quick wit and thought provoking questions,” Marquart said.

McCorkle, a 1999 Parkway South graduate, now will represent Parkway in the Missouri Teacher of the Year recognition program.

Nicole Crowell, kindergarten teacher at Highcroft Elementary, is the Elementary Teacher of the Year and Ben Dueker, social studies teacher at Northeast Middle, is the Middle School Teacher of the Year.

The teachers of the year are selected by former Parkway Teachers of the Year. The Alumni Association is the sponsor of the program and awards each teacher with a crystal apple and cash award.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this: