Home >> Schools >> Final round of Merit Scholarship winners announced

Final round of Merit Scholarship winners announced

By: Bonnie Krueger

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation announced their final group of approximately 900 additional scholarship winners, which included four local students.

Local recipients were Pournika Muniyandi from Marquette; Balaji Cherupalla and Alexander Luckerman from Parkway Central High; and Ian M. Bradley from John Burroughs.

College-sponsored awards provide between $500 and $2,000 annually for up to four years of undergraduate study at the institution financing the scholarship. This year, 182 colleges and universities are sponsoring more than 4,000 Merit Scholarship awards. Sponsor colleges include 103 private and 79 public institutions located in 44 states and the District of Columbia.

Print Friendly
Share this: