Home >> Schools >> Parkway School District >> Pillars of Parkway selected

Pillars of Parkway selected

2019 Pillars of Parkway. The award is presented to individuals who have provided extraordinary service to the Parkway community and go beyond what is expected. The Pillar honorees are Heather Davis of Henry Elementary and West High, Beth Feldman of the Central area, Joshlyn Harris of North High, Gerald & Geraldine Johnson of McKelvey Elementary Oasis Tutors and Paul Schwent of Fern Ridge.

Each year, individuals who have made a long-term commitment and provided outstanding leadership and service to Parkway can be nominated to be honored as one of no more than 10 awardees selected by a committee of former Pillars of Parkway. This year, 69 candidates were nominated.
The Pillars of Parkway will be honored at Appreciation Evening on April 29, along with retirees, service award honorees, Teachers of the Year, Light of Parkway and Albert award winners.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this: