Home >> Schools >> Parkway School District >> The season of craft fairs returns

The season of craft fairs returns

The temperature outside might suggest otherwise, but it’s officially autumn, which means it’s craft fair season. Come to browse, shop for yourself or get a jump start on holiday shopping at an array of school-sponsored craft fairs in Parkway and Rockwood.

The season kicks off at Marquette High in mid-October and ends at Lafayette High in December, with plenty of craft fairs in between. Below is a chronological timeline of local crafts fairs, with corresponding websites to visit and find more information.

Marquette High

Saturday, Oct. 12, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

Parkway West High

Saturday, Oct 26, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 27, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.

Parkway North High

Saturday, Nov. 2, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 3, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Eureka High

Saturday, Nov. 2, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

Parkway Central High

Saturday, Nov. 9, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 10, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Rockwood Summit High

Saturday, Nov. 16, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.

Parkway South High

Saturday, Nov. 16, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 17, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Lafayette High

Saturday, Dec. 7 from 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

Each craft fair supports the band program at its respective school.

Craft fairs offer area residents the chance to jump start their holiday preparations and shopping.    (Photo courtesy of JB Brown/J. B. Photography)
Craft fairs offer area residents the chance to jumpstart holiday shopping. [Photo courtesy of JB Brown/J. B. Photography]
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this:

Comments

comments

X