Home >> Schools >> Parkway School District

Parkway School District

Students raise funds for Honor Flight

Parkway South Middle students raised $4,194.81 to benefit the Greater St. Louis Honor Flight program. The collection is enough to send six veterans to Washington D. C. to visit the memorials dedicated to honoring their military service.

Read More »

North High “Bee Boys” win eco-challenge

The Parkway North High team, “The Bee Boys” won $7,000 in the Lexus Eco Challenge. Team members are Maxim Evets, Christopher Lau, Nevan Garner, Mason Andrews, Caden Huffines, Josh Mueller and Lorenzo Prila.

Read More »

Emerson’s Excellence in Teaching recipients announced

More than 100 local educators were honored during Emerson’s 30th annual Excellence in Teaching Awards ceremony on Nov.17 at the Ritz-Carlton hotel in Clayton. The event recognizes classroom instructors, selected by their schools’ administrators, for their accomplishments and dedication to their students and the teaching profession.

Read More »

Districts open filing for Board of Education seats

Seats on the Parkway and Rockwood school districts’ Board of Education will be open for the next election to be held on April 7, 2020. The option to file for available seats opens Dec. 17. In the Parkway Board of Education, three director seats are open each for a three-year term. These open seats come as the terms Kristy Klein Davis, Deborah Hopper and Jeff Todd are set to expire in April. Qualified persons may file in person at the Parkway Administrative Center, 455 N. Woods Mill Road in Chesterfield. To file, applicants should provide a biographical statement of no ...

Read More »

Parkway wraps up summer bond issue projects

The Parkway School District Facilities team completed $25.5 million worth of improvements across Parkway’s 28 schools from early education through high school. Director of Facilities Ralph Knese and Manager James Swingle, planning and construction services, presented an overview of the work during the Parkway Board of Education meeting this fall.

Read More »